Business <span>Advisory Board</span>

Business Advisory Board

Business Advisory Board

The Philander Smith College Business Advisory Board is comprised of prominent business leaders who actively support the College in advancing the vision, mission, goals, and expected outcomes of the Division of Business Administration. The key areas for the Advisory Board’s attention are:

  • Fundraising
  • Student recruitment, career development and simulation
  • Communications and promotion of the graduates of the Business Administration program
  • Building relationships with corporate and business leaders, government officials, and other key constituencies


Scott Hamilton

Maria Bunting Smedley
Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp.

Sherman Tate
Tate & Associates/Bank Southern

Randy Henderson
Nucor Steel Arkansas

Jean Lacefield
Pepsico Inc. (Retired)

Ray Dillon
Deltic Timber Corporation

Randy Zook
AR State Chamber of Commerce

Chan Tucker

Bob Roberts
Baptist Health

Walter Bryant
Centerpoint Energy

Greg Polydore
JB Hunt

Marvin Childers
Poultry Federation

Mike Ross
SW Power Pool