Office of Institutional Advancement

The Office of Institutional Advancement promotes the relationships and engagement of individuals who support the mission and FORWARD Vision of Philander Smith College and who are seeking ways to support the advancement of PSC. The Office of Institutional Advancement concentrates its efforts on increasing private and public resources to the College, promoting PSC brand of academic excellence through consistent communications, marketing and public relations, and engaging PSC alumni in leadership and service to the institution.

The Office of Institutional Advancement is comprised of the Development Office, the Alumni Relations Office, the Office of Marketing and Public Relations, and the Event Planning Office.

STAFF

Valerie R. Melton

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

vmelton@philander.edu

501-370-5392

Kevin Cooper

Director of Development

kcooper@philander.edu

501-975-8535

Brenda Hatton-Ficklin

Director of Alumni Relations

bficklin@philander.edu

501-370-5271

Jennelle Primm

Director of Marketing and Public Relations

jprimm@philander.edu

501-370-5310

Mary Wheeler

Advancement Services Analyst

mwheeler@philander.edu

501-975-8537

Carmen Parks

Event Coordinator

501-957-8503

cparks@philander.edu