Degree Programs

Philander Smith College offers 20 undergraduate majors across 5 core academic divisions. Such a wide range of disciplines offers innovative and integrated approaches to the liberal arts curriculum. Emphasized also is undergraduate research, experiential learning, and study abroad.

Division of Natural & Physical Sciences

  •  BS in Biology (e.g., medicine; nursing; medical technology; dentistry; pharmacy)
  •  BS in Chemistry
  •  BS in Computer Science
  •  BS in Mathematics
  •  BS in General Science

Continuing Education and Professional Studies

  •  Philander Smith Management Institute (PSMI)
    • BAA in Organizational Management
  •  Weekend College
  • Workforce Innovation Strategic and Economic Public Private Partnerships (WISE P3)

Dual Degree Programs

  • Engineering (3+2 with University of Arkansas, Fayetteville)
  • Public Health (4+1 with University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences)

Division of General Education

Division of Business administration

BA in Business Administration

  • Accounting concentration
  • Entrepreneurship concentration
  • Healthcare administration concentration
  • Management concentration
  • Marketing concentration
  • Organizational Management concentration (PSMI)

Division of Education

  •  BS in Early Childhood Education
  •  BS in Middle Childhood Education
  •  BA in Physical Education
  •  BS in Vocational Education/BusinessTechnology

Division of Humanities

  • BA in English
  • BA in Philosophy and Religion

Division of Social Sciences

  •  BA in Political Science
  •  BS in Criminal Justice
  •  BSW in Social Work
  •  BA in Psychology
  •  BA in Sociology
    • Minor: Black Family