Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (S.T.E.M.) Programs

Dual Degree Programs:

Engineering (3 + 2 with the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville)
Contact: Dr. Frank James
Email:  fjames@philander.edu

Public Health (4 + 1 with the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences)
Contact:  Dr. Kimberly Beard
Email: kbeard@philander.edu

Contact: Dr. Cynthia Burroughs
Email:  cburroughs@philander.edu

Research& Mentorship

Arkansas Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (ARK-LSAMP)
Contact:  Dr. Deidre Coleman
Email: dcoleman@philander.edu

HBCU-UP
Contact:  Dr. Frank James
Email:  fjames@philander.edu

Contact:  Ms. Chantia Hickman
Email: chickman@philander.edu

Arkansas Advancing and Supporting Science, Engineering, and Technology (ASSET) III – Multifunctional and Tunable Nanostructured Surfaces
Contact: Dr. LaTonya Jackson
Email: ljackson@philander.edu

EPSCoR, CASE Project
Contact:  Dr. Jocelyn Moore
Email:  Jocelyn.moore4@gmail.com

Individual Researchers with student opportunities
Contact: Dr. Samar Swaid
Email:  sswaid@philander.edu

Contact: Dr. Deidre Coleman
Email:  dcoleman@philander.edu

Contact: Dr. LaTonya Jackson
Email:  ljackson@philander.edu

Contact: Dr. Jocelyn Moore
Email:  jocelyn.moore4@gmail.com